Tokyo Mew Mew Character Soundtrack – Super Best Hits Tokyo Mew Mew Side

Posted On May 11, 2008

Filed under CDs, Tokyo Mew Mew

Comments Dropped 2 responses

I actually wrote a review for this a long time ago. Here’s a good excuse to redo it, huh? 🙂 Really, a lot of my opinions have changed. So here’s a new review of this fabulous CD.

 

TRACK LIST

1. Introduction ~ Mew Mew Metamorphosis

2. Kirameki no Umi wo Koete [Crossing the Shining Sea]

3.  Blue Bird

4. Umi wo Miteita [I Have Seen the Sea]

5. Yes Yes Yes!

6. Do Bi Dancin’ Night

7. Rakuen wo Sagashite [Searching for Paradise]

8. Glider

9. Koi wa a la Mode [Love With Ice Cream]

10. My Sweet Heart ~ Live Version

 

REVIEW

1. Introduction – It was just an introduction. I haven’t heard it in a while but if I remember right the music was cool.

2. Kirameki no Umi wo Koete [Ichigo’s song] – All five of Ichigo’s songs are really good, and this one is no exception. Maybe a little too rock-ish for a character like her, though. It’s great to sing along to and even a non-anime fan could find something to like about it. Saki Nakajima has a very kawaii voice, too, though it comes through best during Ichigo’s speech.

3. Blue Bird [Mint’s song] – Cute song, a really good song for a bird girl. It says “kaze” about 50 times 🙂 I love the English parts (especially “let’s fly high!” and the times she sings “blue bird”) and Yumi Kakazu has a very nice voice as well. Although I like Mint’s other song Afternoon Tea better, this is still a song worth checking out.

4. Umi wo Miteita [Lettuce’s song] – Even though I don’t like Lettuce, I have to admit this is a beautiful song. Kumi Sakuma is an amazing singer, and the music is pretty as well. Although it sometimes sounds like she says “Ebay” ^_~

5. Yes Yes Yes! [Pudding’s song] – I do love Ms. Hisayo Mochizuki’s voice. It is ultimately kawaii 😀 This is such a cute and hyper song (but, like Mint’s song, I like Pudding’s other character song better). Funny thing is, I hated it when I heard it in the anime, but you could really just barely hear it in the background…

6. Do Bi Dancin’ Night [Zakuro’s song] – This is an awesome song after you get used to it, but a bit too “Broadway musical” for Zakuro. Another of Junko Noda’s songs (which I think is called either “Tough” or “Tough but Tender”) truly belongs on Zakuro’s character album, but this song is a pretty good second choice.

7. Rakuen wo Sagashite [Ringo’s song] – I LOVE Ringo! Taeko Kawada really captures a cute, 10-year-old voice here – I mean, even her last name sounds like kawaii. Ringo-chan just rocks, and this is my favorite Tokyo Mew Mew song EVER. I LOVE the “la la la la” parts at the end.

8. Glider [insert song] – The opening part is awesome! I don’t really like the random guy singing in the background, though. This song goes with Ichigo’s attack “Ribbon Aqua Drops” and is sung by Rika Komatsu, who also sings the opening song “My Sweet Heart” and both other inserts. It’s a really good song, but it won’t work for everyone.

9. Koi wa a la Mode [ending song] – This song is just so cute! This song is sung by all 5 Mew Mews together, and really is quite good (I like the version where Ringo also sings, though). It even says doki doki! (don’t ask. I just love that word :D)

10. My Sweet Heart ~ Live Version [opening song] – My Sweet Heart really is a great song, but the live version kinda ruined it for me. It sounds too echo-y and has random people clapping in it, plus it sounds different from the original if you listen good enough. Still, My Sweet Heart IS an awesome song, and I guess you can’t take away ALL of its quality.

 

In all, this is a great CD that deserves 5 stars out of 5 – even if it WAS darn expensive.

~ Mew Cinnamon

2 Responses to “Tokyo Mew Mew Character Soundtrack – Super Best Hits Tokyo Mew Mew Side”

  1. mist

    hi! i liked your review on your site, and i know that your a good tokyo mew mew fan. i was wondering, would you help me with my site? my site, AFWU(Anime Fantasy World Universe) is a new one, and will have all kinds of stuff on it. but i can ony do one anime subject thing(like sailor moon, tokyo mew mew, magic knights rayearth bakugan, etc.) at once. and the subject thing i started with is tokyo mew mew, and i was wondering if you could join so you could help. on AFWU my username is MistPower101. and the things for tokyo mew mew that i have on my site so far, is the lyrics in english and japanese, to My Sweet Heart, and Love A La Mode. i also have a poll, and i am working on the character bios and pictures. i hope to see you soon! cya!

    • mewcinnamon

      Maybe I can help. I used to have a site sort of like that, but it was small and quite sad. Plus, it was back when I had this terrible fanfiction… and you don’t really need to know about that. (Seriously, it was bad.) So anyway, maybe I can help. It depends on what exactly I have to join… because I don’t really like forums much. But, maybe I will. We’ll see, I guess.

Leave a comment